We strongly recommend viewing the Mapúa Website with either Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome, or Mozilla Firefox browsers.

The site requires at least Internet Explorer 11 or later to be viewed correctly.
If you are using Internet Explorer 11 or later turn off compatibility mode,
If not kindly upgrade your browser.

or you may download and use any of these browsers

Experts and Researchers

Name of PhDs, Line of Expertise and Email Address
Department of Mathematics
  1. Dr. Dionisia M. Lanuza; mathematics; diffusion of innovation, dmlanuza@mapua.edu.ph
  2. Dr. Lilibeth D. Sabino; mathematics, technology; computer assisted instruction, educational pedagogy; ldsabino@mapua.edu.ph
  3. Dr. Dante L. Silva; civil engineering, construction engineering, mathematics, educational management; outcomes based education, sustainable development; dlsilva@mapua.edu.ph
Department of Physics
  1. Dr. Jaque Lynn F. Gabayno; applied physics; optical materials and testing, magnetic nanomaterials for biomedical applications, nanotechnology, physics education; jlfgabayno@mapua.edu.ph
School of Chemical Engineering and Chemistry
  1. Dr. Alvin Caparanga; chemical and environmental engineering, wastewater treatment, carbon dioxide capture, gas separation; arcaparanga@mapua.edu.ph
  2. Dr. Kathlia De Castro – Cruz; chemical engineering and chemistry, natural products, synthesis and characterization, molecular catalysis, environmental chemistry; kadecastro@mapua.edu.ph
  3. Dr. Bonifacio T. Doma, Jr.; chemical engineering thermodynamics, pesticide product development; molecular simulation, electromagnetic remediation of hazardous chemicals, biochemical engineering, biosorption of toxic substances, biomaterials; btdoma@mapua.edu.ph
  4. Dr. Rhoda B. Leron; chemical and environmental engineering, measurements of vapour-liquid equilibrium data and thermophysical properties of advanced carbon dioxide absorbents; rbleron@mapua.edu.ph
  5. Dr. Emma Ordoño; water quality, water and wastewater treatment, biological treatment, eeordono@mapua.edu.ph
  6. Dr. Lawrence Madriaga; material science and engineering; synthesis and characterization, nanoparticles; lvmadriaga@mapua.edu.ph
  7. Dr. Jonathan W. L. Salvacion; chemical engineering, polymer degradation, waste engineering; jlsalvacion@mapua.edu.ph
  8. Dr. Allan N. Soriano; chemical engineering, carbon dioxide absorption, property measurement and correlation development of specialty chemicals; ansoriano@mapua.edu.ph
  9. Dr. Lemmuel Tayo; chemistry, biochemistry, marine science, biotechnology; environmental toxicology, development of marine natural products as drugs, nanoparticle technology for drug and gene delivery; LLtayo@mapua.edu.ph;
School of Civil, Environmental and Geological Engineering
  1. Dr. Karlo L. Queaño; geochemistry, geophysics, and geology; geologic hazard, landslide occurrence, group rupture; klqueano@mapua.edu.ph
  2. Dr. Delia B. Senoro; civil and environmental engineering; infrastructure for non-toxic environment, resource recovery, climate change mitigation and adaptation, storm water treatment and reuse; treatment wetlands, pollution prevention and mitigation, environmental and health risks assessment; dbsenoro@mapua.edu.phdbsenoro@gmail.com
  3. Dr. Francis Aldrine A. Uy; civil, structural, and transportation engineering; structural engineering, transportation intelligent system; sustainable transportation system, non-motorized transportation, public mass transportation system, road safety engineering, development of mobile content for engineering education and practice, crowdsourcing techniques in engineering research, sustainable development rating system (green building rating) geospatial information and civil systems; faauy@mapua.edu.ph
School of Electrical, Electronics, and Computer Engineering
  1. Dr. Felicito S. Caluyo; electrical engineering, electronics and communication; energy systems, control systems, signal processing, microwaves and optical communications, microelectronics, machine learning and pattern recognition; fscaluyo@mapua.edu.ph
  2. Dr. Jennifer Dela Cruz; electronics and communication engineering; antenna systems, transmission lines systems, RF modeling, digital TV; jcdelacruz@mapua.edu.ph
  3. Dr. Arnold C. Paglinawan; electronics and communication engineering; microelectronics applications, IC design for biomedical applications, digital IC design, SOC applications, embedded design; acpaglinawan@mapua.edu.ph
School of Languages, Humanities, and Social Sciences
  1. Dr. Jonathan V. Macayan; industrial-organizational psychology, educational psychology; psychometric test development and analysis, human performance, personality, motivation, and cognition; jvmacayan@mapua.edu.ph
  2. Dr. Bernardino C. Ofalia; psychology and educational administration; educational psychology, counselling and program development; bcofalia@mapua.edu.ph
School of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering
  1. Dr. Manuel C. Belino; mechanical engineering, engineering education; engineering ethics, engineering education; indoor air system; mcbelino@mapua.edu.ph
  2. Dr. Reynaldo B. Vea; mechanical engineering, naval architecture marine engineering, marine transportation systems; ship propeller design, ship propulsion, ship operation and port operation, engineering education and practice; rbvea@mapua.edu.ph
E.T. Yuchengco School of Business Management
  1. Dr. Mary Rose Q. Blancaflor; commerce; international business strategy; mrblancaflor@mapua.edu.ph

Name of Research Engineers, other Researchers, Interests, and Email Address

Department of Mathematics
  1. Engr. Edgar M. Adina; mathematics, crossing number of graphs; emadina@mapua.edu.ph
  2. Engr. Joseph Vermont B. Bamdoy; mathematics; simple variable fluidic lens, holographic storage; jvbbandoy@mapua.edu.ph
  3. Engr. Richard T. Earnhart; chemical engineering, mathematics; combinatorial knot theory, applied geometry; rtearnhart@mapua.edu.ph
  4. Engr. Maria Rosario C. Exconde; chemical engineering, computer assisted instruction; educational pedagogy; mrcexconde@mapua.edu.ph
  5. Engr. Christina A. Valerio; chemical and environmental engineering; microwave chemical pre-treatment; phosphorus removal; mcavalerio@mapua.edu.ph
Department of Physics
  1. Engr. Joyrence Mervin Q. Agas; chemical engineering, physics, environmental engineering; environmental and physics education; jmqagas@mapua.edu.ph
  2. Joseph Vermont B. Bandoy; applied physics; instrumentation, physic-mechanical properties of recycled materials, index of refraction of air and CO2; josephvermont@gmail.com
  3. Sarkhan S. Baun; physics; physics education; ssbaun@mapua.edu.ph
  4. Annie Marie P. Benzon; physics; nuclear research, condensed matter, materials science, biophysics, physics instrumentation, environmental physics; ambenzon08@gmail.com
  5. Ricardo F. De Leon, Jr.; chemical engineering, environmental engineering; membrane technology in environmental application; rfdeleon@mapua.edu.ph
  6. Engr. May M. Lozada; chemical engineering, educational management; mmlozada@mapua.edu.ph
  7. Engr. Bobby D. Manlapig; civil engineering and physics; physics education; bdmanlapig@mapua.edu.ph
  8. Engr. Fe. M. Novida; civil engineering and physics; physics education; fmnovida@mapua.edu.ph
  9. Michael Andrei C. Paguio; physics; plasma technology, photonics, simulation of nanotube and electromagnetic wave, condensed matter; mcpaguio@gmail.com
  10. Maria Teresa R. Pulido; physics; acceptance model of gossip dynamics, forging and changing social networks, static and dynamic networks; complex networks; maria.teresa.pulido@gmail.com
  11. Engr. Resmond L. Reaño; chemical and environmental engineering; fluidized bed crystallization; biodiesel production and storage; resmondreano@gmail.com
  12. Charish S. Tanawan; applied physics; physics education; cstanawan@mapua.edu.ph
E.T. Yuchengco School of Business Management
  1. Jaycel George S. Abustan; hotel and restaurant management; hotel science; jgsabustan@mapua.edu.ph
  2. Conrad V. Bergantinos; mechanical engineering and business management; operations management; CVBergantinos@mapua.edu.phconrad.bergantinos@yahoo.com
  3. Ronnie D. Pangan; marketing; advertising, communications, branding; RDPangan@mapua.edu.phRonniep3@yahoo.com
  4. Marthinson M. Villanueva; business administration and entrepreneurship; business development; MMVillanueva@mapua.edu.phkenvillanueva@yahoo.com
School of Architecture, Industrial Design and Built Environment
  1. Arch. Erline Grace E. Datoc; architecture; computer aided presentation, architecture education, architecture design; egedatoc@mapua.edu.pharch.datoc@gmail.com
  2. Arch. Anna Christina G. Ealdama; architecture, heritage conservation, architectural regeneration, vernacular building traditions; acgealdama@mapua.edu.ph
  3. Arch. Sheila V. Elardo; architecture; housing, environment, energy efficiency, urban residential communities; svelardo@mapua.edu.phsheila_ve@hotmail.com
  4. Catherine C. Reodique; interior design, historical interiors, Philippine studies and culture; ccreodique@mapua.edu.ph
  5. Arch/EnP Gloria B. Teodoro; architecture and urban planning; urban poor settlement, green architecture, gbteodoro@mapua.edu.ph
  6. Arch. Albert S. Zambrano; architecture, sustainable urban housing; aszambrano@mapua.edu.ph
School of Chemical Engineering and Chemistry
  1. Engr. Medarlo B. De Jesus; chemical engineering, thermodynamics; mbdejesus@mapua.edu.ph
  2. Engr. Elizabeth S. Espiritu; chemical engineering, thermodynamics; esespiritu@mapua.edu.ph
  3. Engr. Aileen D. Nieva; chemical and environmental engineering, biosorption using agricultural wastes, life cycle assessment; adnieva@mapua.edu.ph
  4. Engr. Flordeliza C. De Vera; heat and mass transfer in foods, food properties; fcdevera@mapua.edu.ph
School of Civil, Environmental and Geological Engineering
  1. Engr. Wyndell A. Almenor; civil and sanitary engineering; wastewater treatment, waste management; waalmenor@mapua.edu.ph
  2. Engr. Edgardo S. Cruz; civil and structural engineering; structural analysis, concrete design, steel design; engredgar2k@gmail.com
  3. Engr. Divina R. Gonzales; civil engineering and construction management; roofing system, risk projection; drgonzales@mapua.edu.ph
  4. Engr. Victor Sabandeja; civil and sanitary engineering, public health; plumbing system, environmental impact assessment; vicsabandeja@yahoo.com
  5. Engr. Fibor J. Tan; civil engineering, environmental engineering, water resources engineering; surface flow constructed wetland, water resources infrastructure, geospatial resources assessment; fjtan@mapua.edu.ph
School of Electrical, Electronics, and Computer Engineering
  1. Engr. Glenn O. Avendano; electronics engineering; internet of everything, internet protocol projects, wireless and sensor networks, online learning development; goavendano@mapua.edu.ph
  2. Engr. Alejandro H. Ballado, Jr.; electronics engineering; smart antenna, wireless systems, microwaves, RF and wave propagation; ahballado@mapua.edu.ph
  3. Engr. Febus Reidj G. Cruz; electronics and communication engineering; circuit development, remote multi-ion sensing; frgcruz@mapua.edu.ph
  4. Engr. Joseph Bryan G. Ibarra; industrial automation and CISCO networking; CO monitoring, monitoring through color sensor; jbgibarra@mapua.edu.ph
  5. Engr. Jose B. Lazaro, Jr.; computer engineering; artificial intelligence, machine learning, image/signal processing, embedded systems, microelectronics and digital systems; jblazaro@mapua.edu.ph
  6. Engr. Noel B. Linsangan, computer programming engineering, wavelength algorithm, wireless computer, computer networking; nblinsangan@mapua.edu.ph
  7. Engr. Cyrel Ontimare Manlises; computer engineering, computer science, electronics and communication engineering; wireless computer system, pattern recognition and microelectronics application; ccontimare@mymail.mapua.edu.ph
  8. Engr. Jesus Matinez, Jr.; power electronics; automation, microcontroller; jmmartinez@mapua.edu.ph
  9. Engr. Michael C. Pacis; electrical engineering, electronics engineering; power systems modeling, protection, reliability, stability and control/distributed generation; mcpacis@mapua.edu.ph
  10. Engr. Ronald Vincent M. Santiago; electrical engineering; renewable energy systems, energy conservation, power system operations, economic operation of power systems; rmvsantiago@mapua.edu.ph
  11. Engr. Marloun P. Sejera; electronics and CISCO networking and security; mpsejera@mapua.edu.ph
  12. Engr. Jumelyn Torres, electronics and computer engineering; LiDAR, dengue genetic algorithm; jltorres@mapua.edu.ph
School of Industrial Engineering and Engineering Management
  1. Engr. Madonna F. Andrada; industrial engineering; production systems, facilities and design; mfandrada@mapua.edu.phandrada_madonna@yahoo.com
  2. Engr. Emilia S. Bio; industrial engineering; occupational health and safety, methods improvement; esbio@mapua.edu.phbio_emilia@yahoo.com
  3. Engr Rianina D. Borres; industrial engineering; work methods improvement, quality control management, business process; rdborres@mapua.edu.phrdborres@yahoo.com
  4. Engr. Madylaine G. Delfin; industrial engineering; systems improvement, quality control improvement; mgdelfin@mapua.edu.phmadel_delfin@yahoo.com
  5. Engr. Rene D. Estember; industrial engineering; operations research, human factors and ergonomics; rdestember@mapua.ed.phrdestember@yahoo.com
  6. Engr. Elisier M. Fantillo; industrial engineering; service quality, business process improvement, logistics and supply chain management, systems improvement; emfantillo@mapua.edu.phelisierfantillo@yahoo.com
  7. Eng. Josephine D. German; industrial engineering; business process improvement, logistics and supply chain management, systems improvement; jdgerman@mapua.edu.ph
  8. Engr. Ma. Janice J. Gumasing; industrial engineering; production systems, simulation, project management, cognitive ergonomics; mjjgumasing@mapua.edu.phnice_jhey@yahoo.com
  9. Engr. Grace Lorraine D. Intal; industrial engineering and information system; information systems, systems improvement; gldintal@mapua.edu.phgrace_intal@yahoo.com
  10. Engr. Mary Christy O. Mendoza; industrial engineering; accounting; work methods, mcomendoza@mapua.edu.phchristy_orienza@yahoo.com
  11. Engr. Marvin I. Noroña; industrial engineering; production and operations management, strategic management, lean manufacturing, supply chain and logistics, product design and development, quality management, project management; minorona@mapua.edu.phminorona@yahoo.com
  12. Engr. Rex Aurelius C. Robielos; applied mathematics and industrial engineering; optimization modelling, human factors and ergonomics, accident analysis; racrobielos@mapua.edu.ph
  13. Engr. Almarose C. Villapando; industrial and engineering management; work methods improvement; human resources, quality management; acvillapando@mapua.edu.phalmarosevillapando@yahoo.com
  14. Engr. Jose S. Villegas; chemical and industrial and environmental engineering; lean manufacturing, environmental engineering; jsvillegas@mapua.edu.phj_s_villegas@yahoo.com
  15. Engr. Jenalyn Shigella G. Yandug; industrial engineering; systems improvement; business process improvement; jsgyandug@mapua.edu.phjsgyandug@yahoo.com
School of Information Technology
  1. Joel C. De Goma; information technology; urban traffic light network; traffic flow optimization; jcdegoma@mapua.edu.ph
  2. Ramon L. Rodriguez; intelligent tutoring systems, affective/emphatic computing, languages, signal processing and educational technology; rlrodriguez@mapua.edu.ph
  3. Mary Jane C. Samonte; information technology; Kinect technology, navigation system, video-based finger-written character recognition, multi-layered neural network; mjcsamonte@mapua.edu.ph
  4. Elcid A. Serrano; information technology; motion deblurring algorithms, blur extent; easerrano@mapua.edu.ph
  5. Mary Christine Tomas; information technology; cognitive ability detection, mobile applications; mcatomas@mapua.edu.ph
  6. Larry A. Vea; computer science; intelligent agent detection, computer programming; lavea@mapua.edu.ph
School of Languages, Humanities and Social Sciences
  1. Edward Jay M. Quinto; mass communication, applied linguistics; psycholinguistics, discourse analysis, bilingualism and multilingualism, sociolinguistics; ejmquinto@yahoo.com.ph
  2. Nadja Jasmine J. Pinugu; counselling, educational psychology; developmental psychology, program development; jnjpinugu@mapua.edu.ph


Email Us

closeClose